Wicklow Hurlers Answer Irelands Call

Two Wicklow and St Patrick’s GAA Club Wicklow Town hurlers have been selected to represent their country this weekend in Bught Park, Inverness in the Scotland v Ireland Shinty/Hurling International. The game will be live on tg4 at 1.55 p.m. on Saturday on the GAA Beo programme with commentary by Mac Dara Mac Donncha and Pat Fleury. Congratulation to both players.
There is plenty of talent on show in both selected squads.
Hurling/Shinty International Tour 2017 Senior Panel
1 Enda Rowland (Laois), 2 James Barry (Tipperary), 3 Chris Bonus (Kildare), 4 Lee Chin (Wexford), 5 Paul Coady (Carlow), 6 Ben Conroy (Laois), 7 Alan Cox (Westmeath), 8 James Doyle (Carlow), 9 Tommy Doyle (Westmeath) CAPTAIN, 10 Alan Grant (Derry), 11 Damien Healy (Meath), 12 Ross King (Laois), 13 Conor Lehane (Cork), 14 John McGrath (Tipperary), 15 John McManus (Down), 16 Mark Moloney (Kildare), 17 Andy O’Brien (Wicklow), 18 James O’Connor (Kerry), 19 David Reidy (Kildare), 20 Denis Stapleton (Kildare).
Hurling/Shinty International Tour 2017 Under 21 Panel
1 Stephen Murphy (Kerry), 2 Shane Bennett (Waterford), 3 Darragh Cartin (Derry), 4 Shane Conway (Kerry), 5 Patrick Curran (Waterford), 6 Killian Doyle (Westmeath), 7 Cathal Dunbar (Wexford), 8 Aaron Dunphy (Laois), 9 Sean Finn (Limerick) CAPTAIN, 10 Kevin McDonald (Carlow), 11 Christy Moorehouse (Wicklow), 12 Ryan Mullaney (Laois), 13 Chris Nolan (Carlow), 14 Tomás O’Connor (Kerry), 15 Eoin O’Hehir (Kildare), 16 Conor Shaw (Westmeath), 17 Jack Sheridan (Kildare), 18 Ger Walsh (Antrim), 19 Sean Whelan (Carlow)