Teams named for weekend action.

Carlow v Wicklow Christy Ring Cup (Saturday 3 p.m. Netwatch Cullen Park)

Wicklow manager Seamus Murphy and coach Michael Neary have named their team for the big game with Carlow tomorrow in the semi final of the Christy Ring Cup.
There is a big representation from treble champions Bray Emmets GAA Club with them providing five of the starting team. Both Saint Patricks and Glenealy have three each on the named team which has a very settled look. Injuries to some key players have been a worry in the build up and the management and indeed all Wicklow fans will hope that a clean bill of health will be the order of the day when we hit Netwatch Cullen Park tomorrow at 3 p.m.
After wins over London and Kildare confidence will be high but Carlow have been making good progress the last few years and home advantage will also be a huge plus for them.
All support for this brave group of men would be appreciated by all.

Wicklow hurling team to play Carlow in Christy Ring Cup.

1. Eoghan O’Mahony (St Patrick’s GAA Club Wicklow Town) 2. Warren Kavanagh (Glenealy)
3. Stephen Kelly (Éire Óg Greystones GAA Club)
4. Martin O’Brien (Annacurra GAA)
5. Garry Byrne (Glenealy GAA)
6 John Henderson (Bray Emmets GAA Club
7 Eamonn Kearns (Avondale Gaa)

8. Danny Staunton (Glenealy)
9. Ronan Keddy (Kilcoole GAA Club)

10. Christy Moorehouse Bray Emmets Captain
11. Padraig Doyle (Bray Emmetts)
12. Diarmuid Masterson (Bray Emmetts)
13.George O’Brien (Saint Patricks)
14. Andy O’Brien (Saint Patricks)
15. Eoin McCormack (Bray Emmetts)
Subs: 16.Peter O’Reilly (Bray Emmetts) 17 Eugene Dunne (Avondale) 18. Luke Moloney (Bray Emmetts) 19. Michael Verney (Birr) 20. Billy Cuddihy (Eire Og) 21. Peter Keane (Eire Og) 22. Wayne Kinsella (Coolboy Gaa Club) 23 Padraig Doran (Carnew Emmets GAA Club) 24. Anthony Byrne (Eire Óg) 25. Gerry Connors (Saint Patricks) 26 Jamie Byrne (Glenealy)

Wicklow v Louth Sunday 3 p.m. Parnell Park, dUBLIN

Wicklow manger Johnny Magee has named his starting team for the game with Louth in Parnell Park on Sunday.
After the revelations late in the week that some players who had been an integral part of the team during the league were unavailable for selection their absence has opened the door for others.
Brendan Kennedy from An Tóchar GAA Club starts at corner back with John Crowe St Patrick’s GAA Club Wicklow Town is also making his first championship start in the half back line. Kennedy will line up alongside team captain Stephen Kelly Éire Óg Greystones GAA Club and the vastly experienced Ciaran Hyland from Agb Pro. Darren Hayden and Paul McLoughlin join Crowe in the half back line.
David Boothman from Blessington makes his bow in the middle of the park where Niall Gaffney Bray Emmets GAA Club returns to partner him.
Conor Ffrench who had a very good league campaign starts a championship game for the first time in the half forward line where he is joined by two of Wicklow’s most experienced players in Dean Healy and Rory Finn Kiltegan Gaa.
A first start since 2014 for Seanie Furlong at number 14 will give Wicklow added fire power inside where Mark Kenny and Paul Cunningham are also stationed.
In the subs are the trio of Anthony McLoughlin, John McGrath and Paddy Byrne who have plenty of big game knowledge amongst them.
The subs has a host of young players who will be part of a championship 26 for the first time including six of the 2016 under 21 team.

Wicklow team to play Louth.

1. Robert Lambert (Aughrim)
2. Ciaran Hyland (AGB)
3. Stephen ‘Chester’ Kelly (Eire Óg/Greystones, Captain)
4. Brendan Kennedy (An Tochar)
5. Darren Hayden (Eire Óg/Greystones)
6. Paul McLoughlin (Blessington)
7. John Crowe (Saint Patricks)
8. David Boothman (Blessington)
9. Niall Gaffney (Bray Emmetts)
10. Rory Finn (Kiltegan)
11. Dean Healy (Saint Patricks)
12. Conor Ffrench (Saint Patricks)
13. Mark (Ballymanus)
14. Seanie Furlong (Kiltegan)
15. Paul Cunningham (Bray Emmetts)
Subs: 16. Mark Jackson (Baltinglass Gaa) 17. Martin Cullen (Barndarrig) 18. Caolon MacGorman (Blessington) 19. Peadar Traynor (Hollywood GAA) 20. Chris O’Brien (AGB) 21. Anthony McLoughlin (Blessington) 22. Paddy Byrne (Ballymanus) 23. Gary Allen (Dunlavin Gaa Club) 24. Darragh Fitzgerald (AGB) 25. Padraig Byrne (Ballymanus Billy) 26. John McGrath (Baltinglass)